Watching Dr. Strangelove with YouTube

I perused through Dr. Strangelove’s YouTube account today. I watched a lot of the movies he had uploaded himself, including the ones that seemed a little more personal than others. Shots of his home, or his wife filled the videos. This is a new experience for me, and I’m sure most of his student.

Never before have I had this sort of access into the private life of a professor. Well, except for a professor here at Ottawa that I grew up with and know quite well, but that doesn’t count.

Off the top of my head, I know Strangelove has an email, Twitter and YouTube account. Any of which I could theoretically use to contact him, or even just for the voyeuristic side of me, I can see what he’s like when not in class. Turns out exactly the same. But, I didn’t know that before.

We are truly entering into a new world of communication. We can engage in conversation or even dispute with people we barely know instantaneously. I don’t know if that’s a good thing, but it might be someday.

About iamthegame13

Current student in Dr. Strangelove's New Media class at the University of Ottawa.
This entry was posted in Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

