iChristmas

With Christmas coming up in the near future I have begun to think about what it is I want. One thing that I can’t keep out of my head, even though I swore I would wait  a while longer before jumping on board is an iPad. They look cool, seem to work well and would be very handy.

The counter this is, why don’t I just get a smartphone? Good question, I’m glad you asked.

An iPad would be a one-time purchase, well at least until it broke, while a smart phone is a recurring monthly payment that I cannot opt out of whenever I want.

Also, I already have a cell phone, just one that isn’t very smart. It does what I need it to, make calls and send texts, but it apparently doesn’t have the intelligence to surf the web, or check email. So, in theory i would be adding another gadget, instead of replacing the one I already have.

This may seem pointless, but there is one thing that smart phones can’t do that an iPad can. It can double for an eReader if need be. This intrigues me very much. The thought of eReaders in general make me smile. Carrying around an entire library of books in your pocket. And, lets be honest the iPad looks pretty cool. Right? Guys…?

About iamthegame13

Current student in Dr. Strangelove's New Media class at the University of Ottawa.
This entry was posted in Society. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

